Executive Committee & Volunteers


According to ACM SIGBED bylaws, SIGBED is governed by the group officers, comprised of the Chair, the Vice Chair, and the Secretary/treasurer.  The SIGBED Chair appoints a board of directors of 8 people.


Elected Officers

Jim Anderson

University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill, USA


Wang Yi

Uppsala University, Sweden


Linh Thi Xuan Phan

University of Pennsylvania, USA


Board of Directors

Björn Brandenburg

Max Planck Institute for Software Systems, Germany

Samarjit Chakraborty

University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill, USA

Sebastian Fischmeister

University of Waterloo, Canada

Xenofon Koutsoukos

Vanderbilt University, USA

Martina Maggio

Lund University, Sweden

Tulika Mitra

National University of Singapore, Singapore

Laura Pozzi

University of Lugano, Switzerland

Maria Prandini

Politecnico di Milano, Italy

Other Volunteers on the Executive Committee

Heechul Yun

University of Kansas, USA

SIGBED Review Editor

Sophie Quinton

Inria Grenoble, France

SIGBED Review Associate Editor

Chris Gill

Washington University in St. Louis, USA

SIGBED Award Committee Chair

Renato Mancuso

Boston University, USA

SIGBED Information Director

ACM Research Highlight Nomination Committee

Hyoseung Kim

University of California, Riverside, USA

Sayan Mitra

University of Illinois, USA

Past SIGBED Chair

Insup Lee

University of Pennsylvania

SIGBED Chair 2015-2019


Gerard Berry

Nikil Dutt

Rolf Ernst

Tom Henzinger

Mary Jane Irwin

Trevor Mudge

Frank Mueller

Amir Pnueli

Alberto Sangiovanni-Vincentelli

John Stankovic

Janos Sztipanovits (chair)

Reinhard Wilhelm

Marilyn Wolf

Hiroto Yasuura